🐵 Blender launches on the wrong monitor🖥️… my solution ! (for multi monitor users)

Pushons
2 min readSep 28, 2021

--

Showing the blender problem in image

📌 Important Note: Just after installing blender it should open in the main display 🖥️. my blender version 2.93.4 & windows version 21h2 win 11

📌 Problem analysis 🧐

For Me, after changing the startup file for the 1st time I launched 🐵 blender it opened in the wrong monitor (not my main display). I use windows 10, I also tasted it in windows 11. After that every time I launch blender it opens in the wrong monitor.

So windows remembers the last time you open A window in the specific monitor. but Blender seems to forget after changing the startup file in blender. after some googling I didn’t find any solution that worked for me. so I started experimenting my self.

⭐ Solution 👇

step 1: ⚙️ open settings on windows, Change your default main display.

tip: if your monitor is set to display 2 set it to display 1.

step 2: 🐵 open blender then move blenders window to the secondary display ( 🖥️ the display you want to launch blender in.)

step 3: 💾 Save start up file in blender. then close blender.

step 4: ⚙️ open settings on windows, Change back to your default main display.

Now Blender should open in the monitor you want. I noticed that if the secondary monitor is placed on top of the main monitor. 🔚

--

--

Pushons
0 Followers

Full stack web dev & Concept artist